Brookmill Medical Centre

01942 681880

Our phone lines are open from 8:00am until 6:30pm

Welcome to Brookmill Medical Centre

**Christmas Opening Times**
Wed 23rd Dec: 8am – 6.30pm
Thurs 24th Dec: 8am – 1pm
Fri 25th Dec Christmas Day: Closed
Sat 26th Dec Boxing Day: Closed
Sun 27th Dec: Closed
Mon 28th Dec: Closed
Tue 29th Dec: 8am – 6.30pm
Wed 30th Dec: 8am – 6.30pm
Thur 31st Dec: 8am – 1pm
Fri 1st Jan New Years Day: Closed
Sat 2nd Jan: Closed
Sun 3rd Jan: Closed
Mon 4th Jan: 8am – 6.30pm
If you need to see or speak to a doctor or need medical advice between 1pm and 6.30 pm on Christmas Eve and 1pm – 6.30 on New Year’s Eve, please call the GP Hub on 01942 482848. If you are calling at any other time please call NHS 111. Calls to NHS 111 are free from both landlines and mobiles.
If you have a life threatening medical emergency please dial 999.

 

Welcome to Brookmill Medical Centre, providing primary care for Leigh and surrounding areas. We hope you take your time to browse our website where you will find lots of useful information about the surgery and the services we offer.

How to use askmyGP

Out of Hours

Wigan GP Alliance Hub Book an appointment to see a GP, ANP, Nurse or HCA from 6.30pm until 10.00pm weekdays and between 8.00am and 8.00pm on Saturdays, Sundays & Bank Holidays Call 01942 482848 between 8:00am – 8:00pm dailygp alliance

If you need emergency treatment, please call 111. NHS 111 is free to call from both landlines and mobiles. Outside normal surgery hours a message may tell you to ‘phone another number’ (so keep a paper and pencil handy). If your own doctor is not available, a partner or local duty doctor will call.

Out-of-hours services are generally busy so please think carefully before asking to see a doctor and only do so if you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.